I’m so proud of what Democrats achieved this year, but I know we, as a party, need to always think about what’s next. For me, I believe my life and career to this point have prepared me to run for MDP chair. I’m an experienced chemist and political organizer. A first-generation American born to Italian immigrant parents. A mother to two driven young women. Most importantly, I’m a passionate Democrat and an advocate for our values: empathy, responsibility for self and others, and using good government to improve society for all of us. If elected, I plan to strengthen the Michigan Democratic Party's message, train activists, and unite our membership around our foundational values. These actions are the key to expanding our base and mobilizing voters to support us. And let’s be clear: We must stop Trump’s destructive agenda. We must build a Blue Wall in 2020. Our democracy depends on it.


Over the past ten years, I’ve worked to rally others around Democratic values through grassroots activism and as a leader with Northville Indivisible, the Northville Democratic Club, and the 11th District Democrats. I’ve coordinated precinct delegates, trained volunteers on organizing and messaging, and increased collaboration with other local organizations. As President of the Northville Democratic Club, I rebranded our group with values-based messaging, grew our membership by 300+ people, and improved our fundraising strategies to make large PAC donations to candidates in local, regional, and statewide elections. Most importantly, by working together, our Democratic groups turned red areas blue and sent Democratic representatives to Congress, the State House, and the State Senate.


The things we did in Western Wayne County are scalable, and with your support, we can do the same at the state level. United, we are Democrats—let’s do the work to win.


Thank you to all our supporters

Contact Lisa with questions

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • LinkedIn - White Circle